Click here to close
New Message Alert


  Click Here to have an E-mail Sent to you when a new message is added to this thread
Author: J63   Date: 1/1/2018 12:55:06 PM  +17/-6  

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! To drivers, fans, family, officials and, Krause Family!!!

Track Champions on the 8s! and info

1958 - Bob Malzahan

1968 - Charlie Kremer, Jr.

1978 - Gil Hearne. Won eight times including the Garden State Classic when, apparent leader and defending winner John Blewett, Jr. loses a transmission less than 20 laps left. Also, Gil won his third Turkey Derby. Tony Siscone, started racing Dick Barney's famous #14 in late summer.

1988 - Tony Siscone won five features and, Bill Elliott won the Winston Cup Championship. Pete Brittain, won The fifteenth Annual Turkey Derby.

1998 - Dave Michel. Michel and Dave Garfinkle were tied for the overall Turkey Derby title.

2008 - Wall Stadium, closed its doors because, no one cannot come with an agreement to keep it open. Jim Morton, came up with a lease agreement to run the Annual Turkey Derby and the crows was overwhelming. The next year, the track opened and, it closed again in the middle of 2010. Turkey Derby ran as planned that year. 2011 - The Krauses, had leased the track since.

2018 - The Krauses, signed a lease again and 2019 to keep the track running. 

Reply    Return-To-Index   Display Full Msg Thread

HAPPY NEW YEAR +17/-6 J63 1/1/2018 12:55:06 PM