Click here to close
New Message Alert
Great Finish... Too bad it didn't count.

Great Finish... Too bad it didn't count.  

  Click Here to have an E-mail Sent to you when a new message is added to this thread
Author: Bobby Bachman   Date: 7/8/2018 5:16:16 PM    Show Orig. Msg (this window) Or  In New Window

Well, since it is the rule, I think it was enforced correctly.  He could have made that pass w/o going so low, but he chose not too.  It looked especially bad because he was moving down at the same time the other cars were moving up, so no way to say he was forced down. 

I think not having the rule would just invite more accidents, something everyone criticizes already.  Was a great attempt, and I'm sure he'll have plenty more chances.  

     Return-To-Index   Display Full Msg Thread

Racing at Daytona on now dnoldschool 7/6/2018 7:53:46 PM